The Agapedia foundation is a manufacturer of humanity and a striking example that dreams really do come true.”

– Günther Jauch

Agapedia was founded by Jürgen Klinsmann in 1995 and develops projects that support children in need. Our work focuses on advising, planning, organizing, and completing humanitarian projects. The goal of all our initiatives is to help affected children and anyone in need directly and to strengthen societal development through sustainable projects.
Agapedia is a registered foundation in five countries, where our teams help others. The foundation’s administrative costs are borne by Agapedia’s founding members and the returns of Jürgen Klinsmann’sendowment fund.

Agapedia international

Agapedia teams are involved as independent foundations in five countries, according to the respective state’s law. We lend support in: Germany, Romania, Bulgaria, Moldova, and Georgia. One key focus of Agapedia is its work in the poorest transformation countries in Southeast Europe. Since the fall of the Iron Curtain, these countries have struggled to build up social structures and introduce European standards in social work.

Your donation is a building block for our children’s future!

Together we are strong!

Agapedia in numbers

0
years of working for children
0
children have visited the Children’s Center Esslingen
0
women in need have received medical care in Romania and Moldova
0
children in peril have experienced help in Eastern Europe

Die Stiftung Agapedia ist eine Manufaktur der Menschlichkeit und ein Beispiel dafür, dass Visionen Wirklichkeit werden können.“

– Günther Jauch

Agapedia ist die von Jürgen Klinsmann 1995 gegründete Stiftung, die Projekte zur Förderung von hilfsbedürftigen und Not leidenden Kindern aufbaut. Die Arbeit von Agapedia besteht in der Beratung und Planung, Organisation und Durchführung von humanitären Projekten. Ziel aller Maßnahmen ist es, betroffenen Kindern und bedürftigen 
Menschen direkt zu helfen und gesellschaftliche Entwicklungen durch nachhaltige Projekte zu unterstützen.
Agapedia ist in fünf Ländern als eingetragene Stiftung mit eigenen Mitarbeiterteams vor Ort tätig. Die Verwaltungskosten der Stiftung werden von den Agapedia-Gründungsmitgliedern und aus den Erträgen des Stiftungsvermögens von Jürgen Klinsmann getragen.

Agapedia international

Die Agapedia Teams sind in fünf Ländern als jeweils eigenständige Stiftung nach Landesrecht aktiv: In Deutschland, Rumänien, Bulgarien, der Republik Moldau und in Georgien. Ein Schwerpunkt von Agapedia liegt in den ärmsten Transformationsländern Südosteuropas, welche nach dem Zusammenbruch des Eisernen Vorhangs mühevoll soziale Strukturen aufbauen und europäische Standards in der Sozialarbeit verwirklichen müssen.

Ihre Spende ist ein Baustein für die Zukunft unserer Kinder!

Gemeinschaft macht stark!

Agapedia in Zahlen

0
Jahre setzen wir uns für Kinder ein
0
Kinder haben das Esslinger Kinderzentrum bis jetzt besucht
0
bedürftige Frauen in Rumänien und Moldau wurden medizinisch behandelt
0
gefährdete Kinder wurden in Osteuropa betreut